SolarSoftwares
Find Software →

100 products researched 2,422 sourced facts Verified September 2026 Methodology

Comparison

PlantPredict vs Scanifly

29 differences · 6 identical

PlantPredictTerabase Energy
Entry price
Could not verify
Charged
Not established
Free tier or trial
Not established
Named integrations
0
Verified data points
12
ScaniflyScanifly, Inc.
Entry price
Not publicly disclosed
Charged
Quote only
Free tier or trial
No free tier or trial
Named integrations
2
Verified data points
7

The differences that matter most

  • Price published Not established Not published
  • Pricing model Not established quote-only
  • Free tier Not established Not offered

All 29 differences ↓

PlantPredict or Scanifly?

They differ most on price published. PlantPredict publishes Could not verify; Scanifly publishes Not publicly disclosed. They use different pricing models, so those figures do not compare directly.

We do not name a winner. Below are 29 differences drawn from the same sourced dataset that powers both product pages.

Verified against the vendor’s own pages.

Pricing

These cannot be compared on a single number

PlantPredict is priced on an unrecorded basis and Scanifly is priced quote-only. These are different pricing models, so a single side-by-side figure would be misleading. Each is shown as its vendor states it.

PlantPredict

Could not verify

Model not established

Scanifly

Not publicly disclosed

Quote only

Prices are shown exactly as each vendor writes them and are never converted between currencies.

Where they differ

29 differences, ordered by how much they are likely to matter — pricing transparency first, then capabilities the vendor explicitly confirms or denies.

Legend Verified Vendor claim Not offered Not found Could not read
Differences between PlantPredict and Scanifly
Capability PlantPredict Scanifly
Solar design & simulation
Battery sizing and modelling Advanced Verified — Not found
String sizing / stringing Advanced Verified — Not found
3D roof and obstruction model — Could not read Advanced Verified
Annual energy yield simulation Advanced Verified Basic Vendor claim
Bankable / IE-accepted simulation report Advanced Verified Basic Vendor claim
CAD export (DXF/DWG) Yes Vendor claim Yes Verified
Ground-mount / tracker layout Advanced Verified Basic Vendor claim
Named weather / irradiance data source basic Vendor claim — Not found
On-site capture (drone / photogrammetry) — Could not read Not offered Verified
Shading analysis Advanced Verified — Could not read
Proposals & sales
E-signature — Could not read — Verified
Proposal document generation — Could not read — Not found
Estimation & financial modelling
ROI / payback calculation Advanced Verified — Not found
Reporting, data & BI
Report / deliverable export Advanced Verified — Could not read
AI & automation
AI agent / copilot Not offered Verified — Could not read
AI design assistance — Could not read vendor-claimed Verified
Integrations & extensibility
MCP server — Verified — Could not read
Named, documented integrations — Could not read 2 Verified
Platform & deployment
Android app — Could not read Yes Verified
Delivery model software Verified hybrid Verified
iOS app — Could not read Yes Verified
Web application — Could not read Yes Verified
Pricing & commercial terms
Price published — Could not read Not published Verified
Pricing model — Could not read quote-only Verified
Free tier — Could not read Not offered Verified
Market fit & availability
C&I No Verified Yes Verified
Geographic availability US; global Verified US Verified
Residential No Verified Yes Verified
Utility-scale Yes Verified No Verified

Scroll the table sideways to see both products. The capability column stays in place.

Where they are the same 6 data points
  • Automatic module layout
  • Single-line diagram
  • Remote site capture from imagery
  • Loss and uncertainty modelling (P50/P90)
  • Public API
  • Product status

Which might suit you

Framed as requirements, not a verdict. Both descriptions come from the same data.

Consider PlantPredict if…

  • you work at utility scale

For utility-scale energy modellers and IEs who want a browser tool with unlimited projects, a documented algorithm set their lender's IE can audit, and automation. **Not for residential or C&I rooftop sales work, not for** teams that need layout-to-construction CAD (Design Pro is GIS-based, not an AutoCAD product), and not for anyone taking the site's structured data at face value — its schema publishes a price that its own pricing page contradicts.

Full PlantPredict profile

Consider Scanifly if…

  • your team works from phones in the field
  • AI-assisted workflows matter to you
  • your work is mostly residential

US residential and small-commercial contractors whose real cost is revisions, change orders and finance rejections, and who are willing to put a drone in every surveyor's van. It is not for utility-scale work, not for anyone who cannot or will not fly drones on site (the drone half is the differentiator; without it this is an ordinary remote design tool), and not for a buyer who needs a price before a sales call — **Scanifly publishes no pricing at all**. [✗ not found · https://scanifly.com/pricing/ returns HTTP 404; no price string appears anywhere on the site 2026-09-25]

Full Scanifly profile

Related comparisons

Other options in design & simulation

Frequently asked

What is the main difference between PlantPredict and Scanifly?

They differ most on price published. In total we recorded 29 verified differences and 6 points where they are the same.

Which costs more, PlantPredict or Scanifly?

PlantPredict is priced on an unrecorded basis and Scanifly is priced quote-only. These are different pricing models, so a single side-by-side figure would be misleading. Each is shown as its vendor states it.

Is PlantPredict or Scanifly better?

We do not name a winner. Both are described from the same verified data, and which suits you depends on your requirements — the differences above are the facts; the choice is yours.

Last verified

Vendors change pricing and features without notice. Check the vendor’s own page before deciding.

This comparison is generated from the feature database, not written by hand. A pair is only published when the data holds at least five stateable differences — which is why 281 candidate pairs were refused. How comparisons are built