Comparison
IronRidge Atlas vs Unirac U-Builder / U-Builder Go
16 differences · 9 identical
- Entry price
- Not publicly disclosed
- Charged
- Quote only
- Free tier or trial
- No free tier or trial
- Named integrations
- 0
- Verified data points
- 7
- Entry price
- Free
- Charged
- Free
- Free tier or trial
- Free tier, no time limit
- Named integrations
- 2
- Verified data points
- 7
The differences that matter most
- Price published Not published Published
- Pricing model quote-only free
- Free tier Not offered free-forever
IronRidge Atlas or Unirac U-Builder / U-Builder Go?
They differ most on price published. IronRidge Atlas publishes Not publicly disclosed; Unirac U-Builder / U-Builder Go publishes Free. They use different pricing models, so those figures do not compare directly.
We do not name a winner. Below are 16 differences drawn from the same sourced dataset that powers both product pages.
Verified against the vendor’s own pages.
Pricing
These cannot be compared on a single number
IronRidge Atlas is priced quote-only and Unirac U-Builder / U-Builder Go is priced free. These are different pricing models, so a single side-by-side figure would be misleading. Each is shown as its vendor states it.
IronRidge Atlas
Not publicly disclosed
Quote only
Unirac U-Builder / U-Builder Go
Free
0 USD free for everyone to use
Free
Prices are shown exactly as each vendor writes them and are never converted between currencies.
Where they differ
16 differences, ordered by how much they are likely to matter — pricing transparency first, then capabilities the vendor explicitly confirms or denies.
| Capability | IronRidge Atlas | Unirac U-Builder / U-Builder Go |
|---|---|---|
| Solar design & simulation | ||
| CAD export (DXF/DWG) | — Could not read | Yes Verified |
| String sizing / stringing | — Not found | — Not applicable |
| Proposals & sales | ||
| E-signature | — Not applicable | — Could not read |
| Proposal document generation | Advanced Verified | — Could not read |
| Permitting & engineering | ||
| AHJ requirement database | — Could not read | Not offered Verified |
| Permit package / plan set generation | Advanced Verified | Not offered Verified |
| Structural analysis | — Could not read | Advanced Verified |
| Integrations & extensibility | ||
| Named, documented integrations | 0 Verified | 2 Verified |
| Pricing & commercial terms | ||
| Price published | Not published Verified | Published Verified |
| Pricing model | quote-only Verified | free Verified |
| Free tier | Not offered Verified | free-forever Verified |
| Entry price | — Could not read | 0 USD free for everyone to use Verified |
| Currency | — Could not read | USD Verified |
| Market fit & availability | ||
| C&I | No Verified | Yes Verified |
| Geographic availability | US Verified | US; CA; LATAM Verified |
| Jurisdictional compliance capability | — Could not read | us-ibc Verified |
Scroll the table sideways to see both products. The capability column stays in place.
Where they are the same 9 data points
- Automatic module layout
- Bill of materials generation
- Target buyer
- Product status
- Residential
- Utility-scale
- PE stamp / wet seal
- Delivery model
- Web application
Which might suit you
Framed as requirements, not a verdict. Both descriptions come from the same data.
Consider IronRidge Atlas if…
- your work is mostly residential
It is for a residential installer who already buys IronRidge XR, Aire or ClickFit rail and wants the layout, BOM, distributor quote and permit set in one place at no software cost. It is not for anyone specifying another manufacturer's racking, not for commercial/utility structural work, and not for a buyer who expects the tool itself to hand back a project-specific PE-stamped structural letter — that is a paid GreenLancer human service bought from inside the tool.
Full IronRidge Atlas profileConsider Unirac U-Builder / U-Builder Go if…
- you need a price you can plan against before talking to sales
- you want to start without a budget approval
- your work is mostly residential
It is for an installer buying Unirac SolarMount, NXT UMOUNT, RM/GridFlex or Ground Fixed Tilt who wants code-referenced span calculations and a BOM at zero software cost. It is not for anyone specifying another manufacturer's racking, and it is not a substitute for a licensed engineer — Unirac's own certification letter says the tool "should be used under the responsible charge of a registered professional engineer" and that neither the tool nor Unirac evaluates the existing roof structure or the PV panels.
Full Unirac U-Builder / U-Builder Go profileFrequently asked
What is the main difference between IronRidge Atlas and Unirac U-Builder / U-Builder Go?
They differ most on price published. In total we recorded 16 verified differences and 9 points where they are the same.
Which costs more, IronRidge Atlas or Unirac U-Builder / U-Builder Go?
IronRidge Atlas is priced quote-only and Unirac U-Builder / U-Builder Go is priced free. These are different pricing models, so a single side-by-side figure would be misleading. Each is shown as its vendor states it.
Is IronRidge Atlas or Unirac U-Builder / U-Builder Go better?
We do not name a winner. Both are described from the same verified data, and which suits you depends on your requirements — the differences above are the facts; the choice is yours.
Last verified
Vendors change pricing and features without notice. Check the vendor’s own page before deciding.
This comparison is generated from the feature database, not written by hand. A pair is only published when the data holds at least five stateable differences — which is why 281 candidate pairs were refused. How comparisons are built