SolarSoftwares
Find Software →

100 products researched 2,422 sourced facts Verified September 2026 Methodology

Comparison

Easy PV vs Scanifly

28 differences · 10 identical

Easy PVMidsummer
Entry price
GBP 0
Charged
Per seat
Free tier or trial
Free tier, no time limit
Named integrations
3
Verified data points
10
ScaniflyScanifly, Inc.
Entry price
Not publicly disclosed
Charged
Quote only
Free tier or trial
No free tier or trial
Named integrations
2
Verified data points
7

The differences that matter most

  • Price published Published Not published
  • Pricing model per-seat quote-only
  • Free tier free-forever Not offered

All 28 differences ↓

Easy PV or Scanifly?

They differ most on price published. Easy PV publishes GBP 0; Scanifly publishes Not publicly disclosed. They use different pricing models, so those figures do not compare directly.

We do not name a winner. Below are 28 differences drawn from the same sourced dataset that powers both product pages.

Verified against the vendor’s own pages.

Pricing

These cannot be compared on a single number

Easy PV is priced per-seat and Scanifly is priced quote-only. These are different pricing models, so a single side-by-side figure would be misleading. Each is shown as its vendor states it.

Easy PV

GBP 0

0 GBP free tier; Pro GBP 35/month

Per seat

20 seats included

Scanifly

Not publicly disclosed

Quote only

Prices are shown exactly as each vendor writes them and are never converted between currencies.

Where they differ

28 differences, ordered by how much they are likely to matter — pricing transparency first, then capabilities the vendor explicitly confirms or denies.

Legend Verified Vendor claim Not offered Not found Could not read
Differences between Easy PV and Scanifly
Capability Easy PV Scanifly
Solar design & simulation
Battery sizing and modelling Basic Verified — Not found
CAD export (DXF/DWG) — Not found Yes Verified
On-site capture (drone / photogrammetry) — Not found Not offered Verified
Single-line diagram Advanced Verified — Not found
String sizing / stringing Advanced Verified — Not found
Annual energy yield simulation Advanced Verified Basic Vendor claim
Bankable / IE-accepted simulation report — Not found Basic Vendor claim
Ground-mount / tracker layout — Not found Basic Vendor claim
Remote site capture from imagery Basic Vendor claim Advanced Verified
Proposals & sales
Proposal document generation Advanced Verified — Not found
E-signature — Could not read — Verified
Permitting & engineering
Interconnection application Advanced Verified — Could not read
Structural analysis Advanced Verified — Could not read
Estimation & financial modelling
ROI / payback calculation Advanced Verified — Not found
AI & automation
AI design assistance not-claimed Not found vendor-claimed Verified
Integrations & extensibility
Named, documented integrations 3 Verified 2 Verified
Public API Basic Vendor claim Advanced Verified
Platform & deployment
Android app — Could not read Yes Verified
iOS app — Could not read Yes Verified
Pricing & commercial terms
Price published Published Verified Not published Verified
Pricing model per-seat Verified quote-only Verified
Free tier free-forever Verified Not offered Verified
Entry price 0 GBP free tier; Pro GBP 35/month Verified — Could not read
Currency GBP Verified — Could not read
Seat cap 20 Verified — Could not read
Market fit & availability
Geographic availability UK Verified US Verified
Jurisdictional compliance capability uk-mcs Verified — Could not read
Target buyer small-installer Verified — Could not read

Scroll the table sideways to see both products. The capability column stays in place.

Where they are the same 10 data points
  • Automatic module layout
  • 3D roof and obstruction model
  • Loss and uncertainty modelling (P50/P90)
  • Named weather / irradiance data source
  • Product status
  • C&I
  • Residential
  • Utility-scale
  • Delivery model
  • Web application

Which might suit you

Framed as requirements, not a verdict. Both descriptions come from the same data.

Consider Easy PV if…

  • you need a price you can plan against before talking to sales
  • you want to start without a budget approval
  • your work is mostly residential

UK residential and light-commercial installers who already buy from Midsummer, need MCS-compliant self-consumption modelling and structural/wind-loading numbers, and want DNO paperwork handled in the same place as the design. It is not for anyone outside the UK — MCS, DNO and the Midsummer trade account are the whole point — and the free tier's commercial logic should be read plainly: the software is free because the distributor is selling the hardware. [✓ https://easy-pv.co.uk/ · 2026-09-25]

Full Easy PV profile

Consider Scanifly if…

  • your team works from phones in the field
  • AI-assisted workflows matter to you
  • your work is mostly residential

US residential and small-commercial contractors whose real cost is revisions, change orders and finance rejections, and who are willing to put a drone in every surveyor's van. It is not for utility-scale work, not for anyone who cannot or will not fly drones on site (the drone half is the differentiator; without it this is an ordinary remote design tool), and not for a buyer who needs a price before a sales call — **Scanifly publishes no pricing at all**. [✗ not found · https://scanifly.com/pricing/ returns HTTP 404; no price string appears anywhere on the site 2026-09-25]

Full Scanifly profile

Related comparisons

Other options in design & simulation

Frequently asked

What is the main difference between Easy PV and Scanifly?

They differ most on price published. In total we recorded 28 verified differences and 10 points where they are the same.

Which costs more, Easy PV or Scanifly?

Easy PV is priced per-seat and Scanifly is priced quote-only. These are different pricing models, so a single side-by-side figure would be misleading. Each is shown as its vendor states it.

Is Easy PV or Scanifly better?

We do not name a winner. Both are described from the same verified data, and which suits you depends on your requirements — the differences above are the facts; the choice is yours.

Last verified

Vendors change pricing and features without notice. Check the vendor’s own page before deciding.

This comparison is generated from the feature database, not written by hand. A pair is only published when the data holds at least five stateable differences — which is why 281 candidate pairs were refused. How comparisons are built