SolarSoftwares
Find Software →

100 products researched 2,422 sourced facts Verified September 2026 Methodology

Comparison

Arka 360 vs Scanifly

18 differences · 17 identical

Arka 360Arka360
Entry price
USD 159
Charged
Per seat
Free tier or trial
No free tier or trial
Named integrations
2
Verified data points
11
ScaniflyScanifly, Inc.
Entry price
Not publicly disclosed
Charged
Quote only
Free tier or trial
No free tier or trial
Named integrations
2
Verified data points
7

The differences that matter most

  • Price published Published Not published
  • Pricing model per-seat quote-only
  • Entry price 159 USD per month (one of three conflicting figures) Not established

All 18 differences ↓

Arka 360 or Scanifly?

They differ most on price published. Arka 360 publishes USD 159; Scanifly publishes Not publicly disclosed. They use different pricing models, so those figures do not compare directly.

We do not name a winner. Below are 18 differences drawn from the same sourced dataset that powers both product pages.

Verified against the vendor’s own pages.

Pricing

These cannot be compared on a single number

Arka 360 is priced per-seat and Scanifly is priced quote-only. These are different pricing models, so a single side-by-side figure would be misleading. Each is shown as its vendor states it.

Arka 360

USD 159

159 USD per month (one of three conflicting figures)

Per seat

1 seat included

Scanifly

Not publicly disclosed

Quote only

Prices are shown exactly as each vendor writes them and are never converted between currencies.

Where they differ

18 differences, ordered by how much they are likely to matter — pricing transparency first, then capabilities the vendor explicitly confirms or denies.

Legend Verified Vendor claim Not offered Not found Could not read
Differences between Arka 360 and Scanifly
Capability Arka 360 Scanifly
Solar design & simulation
Battery sizing and modelling Advanced Verified — Not found
On-site capture (drone / photogrammetry) — Not found Not offered Verified
Single-line diagram Advanced Verified — Not found
String sizing / stringing Advanced Verified — Not found
Annual energy yield simulation Advanced Verified Basic Vendor claim
Proposals & sales
Proposal document generation Advanced Verified — Not found
E-signature — Could not read — Verified
Estimation & financial modelling
ROI / payback calculation Advanced Verified — Not found
Integrations & extensibility
Public API Basic Vendor claim Advanced Verified
Platform & deployment
Android app — Could not read Yes Verified
iOS app — Could not read Yes Verified
Pricing & commercial terms
Price published Published Verified Not published Verified
Pricing model per-seat Verified quote-only Verified
Entry price 159 USD per month (one of three conflicting figures) Verified — Could not read
Currency USD Verified — Could not read
Seat cap 1 Verified — Could not read
Market fit & availability
Geographic availability US; IN; global Verified US Verified
Target buyer solo-installer; small-installer Verified — Could not read

Scroll the table sideways to see both products. The capability column stays in place.

Where they are the same 17 data points
  • AI design assistance
  • Free tier
  • Automatic module layout
  • Ground-mount / tracker layout
  • CAD export (DXF/DWG)
  • 3D roof and obstruction model
  • Remote site capture from imagery
  • Bankable / IE-accepted simulation report
  • Loss and uncertainty modelling (P50/P90)
  • Named weather / irradiance data source
  • Named, documented integrations
  • Product status
  • C&I
  • Residential
  • Utility-scale
  • Delivery model
  • Web application

Which might suit you

Framed as requirements, not a verdict. Both descriptions come from the same data.

Consider Arka 360 if…

  • you need a price you can plan against before talking to sales
  • AI-assisted workflows matter to you
  • your work is mostly residential

Residential and small-commercial installers who want design, shading, proposal and a light CRM in one subscription, and who are willing to buy permit plan sets from the same vendor. It is not for anyone who needs a dependable list price: the `/pricing` URL alone serves four incompatible price schedules in two currencies in a single page, and `/pricing-in` serves two different rupee schedules simultaneously. It is also not a utility-scale tool — there is no tracker or terrain workflow beyond a "single axis tracker" row in a feature table. [✓ https://arka360.com/pricing · 2026-09-25]

Full Arka 360 profile

Consider Scanifly if…

  • your team works from phones in the field
  • AI-assisted workflows matter to you
  • your work is mostly residential

US residential and small-commercial contractors whose real cost is revisions, change orders and finance rejections, and who are willing to put a drone in every surveyor's van. It is not for utility-scale work, not for anyone who cannot or will not fly drones on site (the drone half is the differentiator; without it this is an ordinary remote design tool), and not for a buyer who needs a price before a sales call — **Scanifly publishes no pricing at all**. [✗ not found · https://scanifly.com/pricing/ returns HTTP 404; no price string appears anywhere on the site 2026-09-25]

Full Scanifly profile

Related comparisons

Other options in design & simulation

Frequently asked

What is the main difference between Arka 360 and Scanifly?

They differ most on price published. In total we recorded 18 verified differences and 17 points where they are the same.

Which costs more, Arka 360 or Scanifly?

Arka 360 is priced per-seat and Scanifly is priced quote-only. These are different pricing models, so a single side-by-side figure would be misleading. Each is shown as its vendor states it.

Is Arka 360 or Scanifly better?

We do not name a winner. Both are described from the same verified data, and which suits you depends on your requirements — the differences above are the facts; the choice is yours.

Last verified

Vendors change pricing and features without notice. Check the vendor’s own page before deciding.

This comparison is generated from the feature database, not written by hand. A pair is only published when the data holds at least five stateable differences — which is why 281 candidate pairs were refused. How comparisons are built