SolarSoftwares
Find Software →

100 products researched 2,422 sourced facts Verified September 2026 Methodology

Comparison

Arka 360 vs RatedPower (pvDesign)

24 differences · 12 identical

Arka 360Arka360
Entry price
USD 159
Charged
Per seat
Free tier or trial
No free tier or trial
Named integrations
2
Verified data points
11
RatedPower (pvDesign)RatedPower (part of Enverus)
Entry price
Not publicly disclosed
Charged
Quote only
Free tier or trial
Demo only, no trial
Named integrations
4
Verified data points
9

The differences that matter most

  • Price published Published Not published
  • Pricing model per-seat quote-only
  • Free tier Not offered demo-only

All 24 differences ↓

Arka 360 or RatedPower (pvDesign)?

They differ most on price published. Arka 360 publishes USD 159; RatedPower (pvDesign) publishes Not publicly disclosed. They use different pricing models, so those figures do not compare directly.

We do not name a winner. Below are 24 differences drawn from the same sourced dataset that powers both product pages.

Verified against the vendor’s own pages.

Pricing

These cannot be compared on a single number

Arka 360 is priced per-seat and RatedPower (pvDesign) is priced quote-only. These are different pricing models, so a single side-by-side figure would be misleading. Each is shown as its vendor states it.

Arka 360

USD 159

159 USD per month (one of three conflicting figures)

Per seat

1 seat included

RatedPower (pvDesign)

Not publicly disclosed

Quote only

Prices are shown exactly as each vendor writes them and are never converted between currencies.

Where they differ

24 differences, ordered by how much they are likely to matter — pricing transparency first, then capabilities the vendor explicitly confirms or denies.

Legend Verified Vendor claim Not offered Not found Could not read
Differences between Arka 360 and RatedPower (pvDesign)
Capability Arka 360 RatedPower (pvDesign)
Solar design & simulation
3D roof and obstruction model Advanced Verified — Could not read
Ground-mount / tracker layout Basic Vendor claim Advanced Verified
Loss and uncertainty modelling (P50/P90) Advanced Verified Basic Vendor claim
Manual layout editing — Could not read — Verified
On-site capture (drone / photogrammetry) — Not found — Could not read
Shading analysis — Could not read Basic Vendor claim
Single-line diagram Advanced Verified Basic Vendor claim
String sizing / stringing Advanced Verified — Could not read
Proposals & sales
E-signature — Could not read Yes Verified
AI & automation
AI agent / copilot — Could not read vendor-claimed Verified
AI design assistance vendor-claimed Verified — Could not read
Integrations & extensibility
Named, documented integrations 2 Verified 4 Verified
Platform & deployment
Delivery model hybrid Verified software Verified
Pricing & commercial terms
Price published Published Verified Not published Verified
Pricing model per-seat Verified quote-only Verified
Free tier Not offered Verified demo-only Verified
Entry price 159 USD per month (one of three conflicting figures) Verified — Could not read
Currency USD Verified — Could not read
Seat cap 1 Verified — Could not read
Market fit & availability
C&I Yes Verified No Verified
Geographic availability US; IN; global Verified global Verified
Residential Yes Verified No Verified
Target buyer solo-installer; small-installer Verified enterprise-epc; developer Verified
Utility-scale No Verified Yes Verified

Scroll the table sideways to see both products. The capability column stays in place.

Where they are the same 12 data points
  • Automatic module layout
  • CAD export (DXF/DWG)
  • Remote site capture from imagery
  • Battery sizing and modelling
  • Annual energy yield simulation
  • Bankable / IE-accepted simulation report
  • Named weather / irradiance data source
  • ROI / payback calculation
  • Public API
  • Product status
  • Web application
  • Proposal document generation

Which might suit you

Framed as requirements, not a verdict. Both descriptions come from the same data.

Consider Arka 360 if…

  • you need a price you can plan against before talking to sales
  • AI-assisted workflows matter to you
  • your work is mostly residential

Residential and small-commercial installers who want design, shading, proposal and a light CRM in one subscription, and who are willing to buy permit plan sets from the same vendor. It is not for anyone who needs a dependable list price: the `/pricing` URL alone serves four incompatible price schedules in two currencies in a single page, and `/pricing-in` serves two different rupee schedules simultaneously. It is also not a utility-scale tool — there is no tracker or terrain workflow beyond a "single axis tracker" row in a feature table. [✓ https://arka360.com/pricing · 2026-09-25]

Full Arka 360 profile

Consider RatedPower (pvDesign) if…

  • AI-assisted workflows matter to you
  • you work at utility scale

For developers, IPPs, EPCs and engineering firms who need to iterate hundreds of utility-scale layouts and carry them through to interconnection and off-taker-ready detailed engineering. Not for anyone who needs a published price (all three tiers are "Talk to sales"), not for rooftop or residential, and not for buyers who need site prospecting outside the specific geographies where Enverus PRISM International data is licensed.

Full RatedPower (pvDesign) profile

Related comparisons

Other options in design & simulation

Frequently asked

What is the main difference between Arka 360 and RatedPower (pvDesign)?

They differ most on price published. In total we recorded 24 verified differences and 12 points where they are the same.

Which costs more, Arka 360 or RatedPower (pvDesign)?

Arka 360 is priced per-seat and RatedPower (pvDesign) is priced quote-only. These are different pricing models, so a single side-by-side figure would be misleading. Each is shown as its vendor states it.

Is Arka 360 or RatedPower (pvDesign) better?

We do not name a winner. Both are described from the same verified data, and which suits you depends on your requirements — the differences above are the facts; the choice is yours.

Last verified

Vendors change pricing and features without notice. Check the vendor’s own page before deciding.

This comparison is generated from the feature database, not written by hand. A pair is only published when the data holds at least five stateable differences — which is why 281 candidate pairs were refused. How comparisons are built