SolarSoftwares
Find Software →

100 products researched 2,422 sourced facts Verified September 2026 Methodology

Comparison

3E SynaptiQ vs Solar Analytics

29 differences · 4 identical

3E SynaptiQ3E NV/SA
Entry price
Not publicly disclosed
Charged
Quote only
Free tier or trial
Not established
Named integrations
0
Verified data points
11
Solar AnalyticsSolar Analytics Pty Ltd
Entry price
AUD 6
Charged
Per unit of usage
Free tier or trial
Free trial
Named integrations
7
Verified data points
10

The differences that matter most

  • Price published Not published Published
  • Pricing model quote-only per-unit-usage
  • Free tier Not established free-trial

All 29 differences ↓

3E SynaptiQ or Solar Analytics?

They differ most on price published. 3E SynaptiQ publishes Not publicly disclosed; Solar Analytics publishes AUD 6. They use different pricing models, so those figures do not compare directly.

We do not name a winner. Below are 29 differences drawn from the same sourced dataset that powers both product pages.

Verified against the vendor’s own pages.

Pricing

These cannot be compared on a single number

3E SynaptiQ is priced quote-only and Solar Analytics is priced per-unit-usage. These are different pricing models, so a single side-by-side figure would be misleading. Each is shown as its vendor states it.

3E SynaptiQ

Not publicly disclosed

Quote only

Solar Analytics

AUD 6

6 AUD per inverter per month, incl. GST

Per unit of usage

Prices are shown exactly as each vendor writes them and are never converted between currencies.

Where they differ

29 differences, ordered by how much they are likely to matter — pricing transparency first, then capabilities the vendor explicitly confirms or denies.

Legend Verified Vendor claim Not offered Not found Could not read
Differences between 3E SynaptiQ and Solar Analytics
Capability 3E SynaptiQ Solar Analytics
Solar design & simulation
Battery sizing and modelling — Could not read Advanced Verified
Proposals & sales
Branded / customisable templates — Could not read — Not found
Project & field operations
Automated customer updates — Could not read Yes Verified
Task and template management Yes Verified — Could not read
Estimation & financial modelling
PPA / lease / TPO modelling — Could not read — Not applicable
ROI / payback calculation — Could not read Advanced Verified
Monitoring & operations
Alerts and fault detection Advanced Verified — Could not read
Asset / contract & PPA billing — Not found — Could not read
Portfolio / fleet view — Could not read — Not found
Work order / CMMS — Could not read — Not found
Inspection & data capture operations
Automated fault diagnosis — Could not read Advanced Verified
Multi-vendor hardware / data ingest Basic Vendor claim — Could not read
SCADA / real-time plant control — Not applicable — Could not read
Reporting, data & BI
Automated / scheduled reporting Advanced Verified — Could not read
Integrations & extensibility
Claimed integration count 113 Vendor claim — Could not read
Named, documented integrations 0 Verified 7 Verified
Platform & deployment
Android app Yes Verified — Could not read
Delivery model software Verified hardware+software Verified
iOS app Yes Verified — Could not read
Pricing & commercial terms
Price published Not published Verified Published Verified
Pricing model quote-only Verified per-unit-usage Verified
Free tier — Could not read free-trial Verified
Entry price — Could not read 6 AUD per inverter per month, incl. GST Verified
Currency — Could not read AUD Verified
Market fit & availability
C&I Yes Verified No Verified
Geographic availability BE; EU; IN; ZA; ES; global Verified AU; NZ Verified
Residential No Verified Yes Verified
Target buyer o&m-provider Verified — Could not read
Utility-scale Yes Verified No Verified

Scroll the table sideways to see both products. The capability column stays in place.

Where they are the same 4 data points
  • Public API
  • Product status
  • Production monitoring
  • Web application

Which might suit you

Framed as requirements, not a verdict. Both descriptions come from the same data.

Consider 3E SynaptiQ if…

  • your team works from phones in the field
  • you work at utility scale

It is for European-centric O&M managers, asset managers and data analysts running mixed solar/wind/BESS portfolios who want automated loss diagnosis rather than just dashboards. It is not for a residential or small-C&I owner, and not for a buyer who needs a published price — none exists.

Full 3E SynaptiQ profile

Consider Solar Analytics if…

  • you need a price you can plan against before talking to sales
  • you need it to connect to tools you already run (7 named)
  • your work is mostly residential

For Australian and New Zealand homeowners who want independent fault detection and bill-savings analysis on a residential rooftop system, and for AU solar retailers who want to bundle that. Not for commercial or utility fleets, and not for anyone outside Australia and New Zealand — the vendor's own pricing page says every published price "appl[ies] only to Australia and New Zealand", and the CATCH tier "appl[ies] only to Australia".

Full Solar Analytics profile

Related comparisons

Other options in monitoring & asset mgmt

Frequently asked

What is the main difference between 3E SynaptiQ and Solar Analytics?

They differ most on price published. In total we recorded 29 verified differences and 4 points where they are the same.

Which costs more, 3E SynaptiQ or Solar Analytics?

3E SynaptiQ is priced quote-only and Solar Analytics is priced per-unit-usage. These are different pricing models, so a single side-by-side figure would be misleading. Each is shown as its vendor states it.

Is 3E SynaptiQ or Solar Analytics better?

We do not name a winner. Both are described from the same verified data, and which suits you depends on your requirements — the differences above are the facts; the choice is yours.

Last verified

Vendors change pricing and features without notice. Check the vendor’s own page before deciding.

This comparison is generated from the feature database, not written by hand. A pair is only published when the data holds at least five stateable differences — which is why 281 candidate pairs were refused. How comparisons are built