SolarSoftwares
Find Software →

100 products researched 2,422 sourced facts Verified September 2026 Methodology

Comparison

HelioScope vs Scanifly

29 differences · 12 identical

HelioScopeAurora Solar Inc. (acquired Folsom Labs, 2019)
Entry price
USD 159
Charged
Capacity tiered
Free tier or trial
Free trial
Named integrations
1
Verified data points
12
ScaniflyScanifly, Inc.
Entry price
Not publicly disclosed
Charged
Quote only
Free tier or trial
No free tier or trial
Named integrations
2
Verified data points
7

The differences that matter most

  • Price published Partial Not published
  • Pricing model capacity-tiered quote-only
  • Free tier free-trial Not offered

All 29 differences ↓

HelioScope or Scanifly?

They differ most on price published. HelioScope publishes USD 159; Scanifly publishes Not publicly disclosed. They use different pricing models, so those figures do not compare directly.

We do not name a winner. Below are 29 differences drawn from the same sourced dataset that powers both product pages.

Verified against the vendor’s own pages.

Pricing

These cannot be compared on a single number

HelioScope is priced capacity-tiered and Scanifly is priced quote-only. These are different pricing models, so a single side-by-side figure would be misleading. Each is shown as its vendor states it.

HelioScope

USD 159

159 USD per licence/month

Capacity tiered

Size ceiling: 1.25 MW DC (Basic) / 5 MW (Pro) / 30 MW (Enterprise)

1 seat included

10 projects

Scanifly

Not publicly disclosed

Quote only

Prices are shown exactly as each vendor writes them and are never converted between currencies.

Where they differ

29 differences, ordered by how much they are likely to matter — pricing transparency first, then capabilities the vendor explicitly confirms or denies.

Legend Verified Vendor claim Not offered Not found Could not read
Differences between HelioScope and Scanifly
Capability HelioScope Scanifly
Solar design & simulation
Battery sizing and modelling Advanced Verified — Not found
Single-line diagram Advanced Verified — Not found
3D roof and obstruction model — Could not read Advanced Verified
Annual energy yield simulation Advanced Verified Basic Vendor claim
Export to other simulation tools none Verified — Could not read
Ground-mount / tracker layout Not offered Verified Basic Vendor claim
Inverter sizing Basic Vendor claim — Could not read
Named weather / irradiance data source basic Vendor claim — Not found
On-site capture (drone / photogrammetry) — Could not read Not offered Verified
Shading analysis Advanced Verified — Could not read
String sizing / stringing — Could not read — Not found
Proposals & sales
Proposal document generation Advanced Verified — Not found
Estimation & financial modelling
ROI / payback calculation Advanced Verified — Not found
AI & automation
AI defect / anomaly detection not-claimed Not found — Could not read
Integrations & extensibility
Named, documented integrations 1 Verified 2 Verified
Platform & deployment
Android app — Could not read Yes Verified
Delivery model software Verified hybrid Verified
iOS app — Could not read Yes Verified
Pricing & commercial terms
Price published Partial Verified Not published Verified
Pricing model capacity-tiered Verified quote-only Verified
Free tier free-trial Verified Not offered Verified
Entry price 159 USD per licence/month Verified — Could not read
Currency USD Verified — Could not read
Project / design cap 10 Verified — Could not read
Seat cap 1 Verified — Could not read
System size cap 1.25 MW DC (Basic) / 5 MW (Pro) / 30 MW (Enterprise) Verified — Could not read
Market fit & availability
Geographic availability US; global Verified US Verified
Residential No Verified Yes Verified
Target buyer small-installer; engineering-firm Verified — Could not read

Scroll the table sideways to see both products. The capability column stays in place.

Where they are the same 12 data points
  • AI design assistance
  • Automatic module layout
  • CAD export (DXF/DWG)
  • Remote site capture from imagery
  • Bankable / IE-accepted simulation report
  • Loss and uncertainty modelling (P50/P90)
  • Public API
  • Product status
  • C&I
  • Utility-scale
  • Web application
  • E-signature

Which might suit you

Framed as requirements, not a verdict. Both descriptions come from the same data.

Consider HelioScope if…

  • your systems fit within 1.25 MW DC (Basic) / 5 MW (Pro) / 30 MW (Enterprise)
  • AI-assisted workflows matter to you

For C&I designers and engineers who need a layout, a bankable-grade production estimate and a sales proposal without leaving one tool. Not for residential one-roof sales work (the same vendor routes that to Aurora) and not for jobs above 30 MW DC — the vendor publishes a hard design-size cap on every tier.

Full HelioScope profile

Consider Scanifly if…

  • your team works from phones in the field
  • AI-assisted workflows matter to you
  • your work is mostly residential

US residential and small-commercial contractors whose real cost is revisions, change orders and finance rejections, and who are willing to put a drone in every surveyor's van. It is not for utility-scale work, not for anyone who cannot or will not fly drones on site (the drone half is the differentiator; without it this is an ordinary remote design tool), and not for a buyer who needs a price before a sales call — **Scanifly publishes no pricing at all**. [✗ not found · https://scanifly.com/pricing/ returns HTTP 404; no price string appears anywhere on the site 2026-09-25]

Full Scanifly profile

Related comparisons

Other options in design & simulation

Frequently asked

What is the main difference between HelioScope and Scanifly?

They differ most on price published. In total we recorded 29 verified differences and 12 points where they are the same.

Which costs more, HelioScope or Scanifly?

HelioScope is priced capacity-tiered and Scanifly is priced quote-only. These are different pricing models, so a single side-by-side figure would be misleading. Each is shown as its vendor states it.

Is HelioScope or Scanifly better?

We do not name a winner. Both are described from the same verified data, and which suits you depends on your requirements — the differences above are the facts; the choice is yours.

Last verified

Vendors change pricing and features without notice. Check the vendor’s own page before deciding.

This comparison is generated from the feature database, not written by hand. A pair is only published when the data holds at least five stateable differences — which is why 281 candidate pairs were refused. How comparisons are built