SolarSoftwares
Find Software →

100 products researched 2,422 sourced facts Verified September 2026 Methodology

Comparison

Coperniq vs Scoop Solar

19 differences · 12 identical

CoperniqCoperniq Inc.
Entry price
USD 90
Charged
Per seat
Free tier or trial
No free tier or trial
Named integrations
0
Verified data points
16
Scoop SolarScoop Solar / Scoop Robotix
Entry price
Not publicly disclosed
Charged
Quote only
Free tier or trial
No free tier or trial
Named integrations
0
Verified data points
11

The differences that matter most

  • Price published Published Not published
  • Pricing model per-seat quote-only
  • Entry price 90 USD per user/month (comparison table) / 140 (cards) Not established

All 19 differences ↓

Coperniq or Scoop Solar?

They differ most on price published. Coperniq publishes USD 90; Scoop Solar publishes Not publicly disclosed. They use different pricing models, so those figures do not compare directly.

We do not name a winner. Below are 19 differences drawn from the same sourced dataset that powers both product pages.

Verified against the vendor’s own pages.

Pricing

These cannot be compared on a single number

Coperniq is priced per-seat and Scoop Solar is priced quote-only. These are different pricing models, so a single side-by-side figure would be misleading. Each is shown as its vendor states it.

Coperniq

USD 90

90 USD per user/month (comparison table) / 140 (cards)

Per seat

Scoop Solar

Not publicly disclosed

Quote only

Prices are shown exactly as each vendor writes them and are never converted between currencies.

Where they differ

19 differences, ordered by how much they are likely to matter — pricing transparency first, then capabilities the vendor explicitly confirms or denies.

Legend Verified Vendor claim Not offered Not found Could not read
Differences between Coperniq and Scoop Solar
Capability Coperniq Scoop Solar
Proposals & sales
E-signature Yes Verified — Verified
Proposal document generation Advanced Verified — Not applicable
CRM & lead management
Pipeline and deal stages Advanced Verified — Not found
Project & field operations
Field data capture / checklists — Not found Advanced Verified
Task and template management Yes Verified — Could not read
Permitting & engineering
Interconnection application Basic Vendor claim — Could not read
Estimation & financial modelling
Adders, discounts and margin Yes Verified — Could not read
Monitoring & operations
Production monitoring Advanced Verified — Not found
Reporting, data & BI
Accounting sync Yes Verified Yes Vendor claim
AI & automation
AI agent / copilot vendor-claimed Verified — Could not read
Platform & deployment
Android app — Could not read Yes Verified
iOS app — Could not read Yes Verified
Web application — Could not read Yes Verified
Pricing & commercial terms
Price published Published Verified Not published Verified
Pricing model per-seat Verified quote-only Verified
Entry price 90 USD per user/month (comparison table) / 140 (cards) Verified — Could not read
Currency USD Verified — Could not read
Market fit & availability
Geographic availability US Verified CA; US; EU Verified
Target buyer small-installer; mid-market Verified mid-market; enterprise-epc Verified

Scroll the table sideways to see both products. The capability column stays in place.

Where they are the same 12 data points
  • Free tier
  • Dispatch / self-consumption strategy
  • Named, documented integrations
  • Product status
  • C&I
  • Residential
  • Utility-scale
  • Work order / CMMS
  • Delivery model
  • Mobile field app
  • Project stage / milestone tracking
  • Custom dashboards

Which might suit you

Framed as requirements, not a verdict. Both descriptions come from the same data.

Consider Coperniq if…

  • you need a price you can plan against before talking to sales
  • AI-assisted workflows matter to you
  • your work is mostly residential

It is for a contracting business that runs more than one trade (solar plus roofing, HVAC, electrical or plumbing) and wants one system rather than one per trade. It is not a solar-specialist tool: the vendor's own landing-page footer describes it as "Built for roofing contractors who run real crews", solar appears fifth in its own trade list, and there is no PV design, PV simulation or interconnection-modelling capability anywhere on the site — it integrates Aurora/OpenSolar/Solargraf instead.

Full Coperniq profile

Consider Scoop Solar if…

  • your team works from phones in the field
  • your work is mostly residential

It is for a solar, renewables or infrastructure business past the "small and simple" stage, running multi-step workflows across several teams and a network of subcontractors or dealers, that wants to keep its existing systems. It is not a CRM, an ERP, a design tool or an inventory system, and the vendor says so in those words — if you are looking to replace any of those, this is explicitly the wrong product.

Full Scoop Solar profile

Frequently asked

What is the main difference between Coperniq and Scoop Solar?

They differ most on price published. In total we recorded 19 verified differences and 12 points where they are the same.

Which costs more, Coperniq or Scoop Solar?

Coperniq is priced per-seat and Scoop Solar is priced quote-only. These are different pricing models, so a single side-by-side figure would be misleading. Each is shown as its vendor states it.

Is Coperniq or Scoop Solar better?

We do not name a winner. Both are described from the same verified data, and which suits you depends on your requirements — the differences above are the facts; the choice is yours.

Last verified

Vendors change pricing and features without notice. Check the vendor’s own page before deciding.

This comparison is generated from the feature database, not written by hand. A pair is only published when the data holds at least five stateable differences — which is why 281 candidate pairs were refused. How comparisons are built